2019 Schools Team Time Trial Championships

Cycling Australia is pleased to announce the inaugural Schools Team Time Trial (TTT) National Championships which will be held in Ballarat in January 2019.

To be held as part of the 2019 FedUni Cycling Australia Road National Championships, the Schools TTT provides a unique opportunity for primary and secondary school students to win the coveted green and gold national champions jersey.

The Schools TTT will take place on the morning of Tuesday 8 January on the challenging Buninyong course, just hours before some of Australia’s Olympic and WorldTour heroes set out in the elite finals.

The FedUni Road National Championships will run 4-8 January 2019 in Ballarat and Buninyong, Victoria.  Australia’s best under 19, under 23, elite, para and club cyclists, will battle for the coveted green and gold national champions jerseys in the criterium, road race and time trial.

The Schools TTT joins the Club Championships on the program, with a host of participation and community events also set to feature, highlighted by the MS National Fondo.

More details, click here